Alex and AJ Talk Shop

Alex Lukas got a hold of AJ Fosik in Philly to explore the themes of his upcoming show, “There’s Aliens in Our Midst” opening this Saturday:

I do endorse the idea of traveling and moving as much as possible, being attached to nowhere and everywhere simultaneously . . . I used to just have one saw and an assortment of hand tools that I would lug around with me. Also, I was also dong more paintings, so my set up was very primitive, nothing I couldn’t put in the back of my truck. In the last couple of years my shop has really grown along with my work and it seems like every new tool I acquire opens up new possibilities to me so I really can’t imagine downsizing at this point. I don’t think I’m done moving either, but with the current manifestation of wood shop/ studio I don’t think paying off friends with beer is a viable moving option anymore. -AJ Fosik

Read the full interview at Fecal Face.

Leave a Reply

